Cheesecake
The anniversary of my previous cheesecake post is nearing.. that means the last time I made cheesecake was one year back. That’s a pretty too long a time to resist making cheesecake. The wait is over now and my cheesecake is absolutely temptingly ready for you all.

This is the third time that I’m making cheesecake. My first trial was a baked peach cheesecake (I love peach). I was not fully successful in my attempt and I had to advertise a lot to get my family to taste it. Hmmm…wasn’t soo bad for a first attempt…I guess.

Cheesecake4

Then I discovered that there’s an easier no-bake version of cheesecake. That’s how my Chocolate Cheesecake came into being and if you won’t think that I’m being boastful, let me tell you it was heavenly…literally melting in the mouth and making you melt with it.( Hope i didn’t overdo it..lol..its an unbiased opinion..may be you should try it out to experience it yourself).

The only thing i don’t like much about cheesecakes is the biscuit base. So this time I made a sponge base. Hope you a ll like it. Here’s the recipe.

Cheesecake3

Ingredients:

For Sponge Base:

  • Eggs – 2 nos.
  • Sugar – 3 tbsp
  • Sifted Flour – 5 tbsp
  • Vanilla essence – 1/2 tsp

For Filling:

  • Cream cheese – 210 gm
  • Full cream yogurt – 170 gm
  • Gelatin – 12 gm
  • Water – 4 tbsp
  • Boiling water – 4 tbsp
  • Canned Peach (pureed) – 125 gm 
  • Caster sugar – 5 tbsp

For Topping:

  • Canned Peach (pureed) – 125 gm 
  • Water – 2 tbsp
  • Sugar – 2 tsp

Cheesecake1

Method:

For the Sponge Base: 

  • Beat the eggs and sugar till light (for about 3 minutes).
  • Add in the sifted flour and add vanilla essence and mix.
  • Pour into a 9″ dia spring form pan Bake in a preheated oven at 180C for 10 mins.
  • Allow to cool to room temperature before pouring the filling.

For the Filling: 

  • In a separate bowl, beat together cream cheese and yogurt till smooth, add in caster sugar and mix.
  • In a bowl soak gelatin in 4 tbsp of water for 5 mins. Then pour in boiling water and stir till all the gelatin has dissolved. In a shallow saucepan heat the peach puree and gradually add in the dissolved gelatin.
  • Pour the peach puree mixture into the cream cheese mixture and beat again to ensure everything has been incorporated.
  • Cover the bottom of the spring form pan with aluminium foil (Just in case any of the mixture leaks out.) and pour the mixture over the sponge base and refrigerate for an hour.

For the Topping:

  • Mix together all the ingredients for the topping in a saucepan and cook on low flame. Allow it to boil and cook for 2 more mins before removing from fire.
  • Cool to room temperature.
  • Pour over the cheesecake (after cheesecake has been refrigerated for an hour) and spread it out evenly. Top with slices of peach (I added a few slices of strawberry just to add some color) and refrigerate again for a minimum of 3 hours or overnight for best results.
  • Yummy No-bake Peach Cheesecake ready!!

Cheesecake2

